Organizing Committee

Executive Committee

Diego Mantovani, PhD, FBSE

Director Laboratory for Biomaterials and Bioengineering
Canada Research Chair in Biomaterials and Bioengineering for the Innovation in Surgery
Department of Mining, Metallurgy and Materials & University Hospital Research Center
Laval University, Quebec City, Québec, Canada

Gaétan Laroche, PhD, FBSE

Professor, Department of Mining, Metallurgy and Materials
Laval University, Quebec City, QC, Canada

J. Paul Santerre, PhD, PEng, FBSE, FAAAS, FAIMBE

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
University of Toronto, Toronto, ON, Canada

Hasan Uludag, PhD, PEng, FBSE

Professor, Chemical & Materials Engineering
University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB, Canada


Scientific Program Committee

Maud Gorbet, PhD

Associate Professor, Systems Design Engineering, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON, Canada

Mark Filiaggi, PhD

Professor, Faculty of Dentistry, School of Biomedical Engineering, Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS, Canada

Rizhi Wang, P.Eng., PhD

Canada Research Chair, Professor, Department of Materials Engineering, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada


Student Activity Committee

Sophie Lerouge, PhD, Ing

Canada Research Chair in Biomaterials and Endovascular Implants, École de technologie supérieure, Montreal, QC, Canada

Marta Cerruti, PhD

Canada Research Chair in Bio-synthetic Interfaces, Materials Engineering, McGill University, Montreal, QC, Canada

Gregory De Crescenzo, PhD

Canada Research Chair on Protein-enhanced Biomaterials, École Polytechnique de Montréal, Montreal, QC, Canada

Nathalie Faucheux, PhD

Professor, Department of Chemical and Biotechnological Engineering, Université de Sherbrooke, Sherbrooke, QC, Canada


Sponsorship Committee

Isabelle Catelas, P.Eng., PhD

Associate Professor and Canada Research Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, ON, Canada

Robert Gauvin, P.Eng., PhD

Director, Scientific Affairs and Development, Centre québécois sur les matériaux fonctionnels, Quebec City, QC, Canada

Todd Hoare, PhD

Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering, McMaster University, Hamilton, ON, Canada

Leader Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

Share this page



IS Event Solutions

607 Notre-Dame, St-Lambert, QC J4P 2K8
Phone: 450-550-3488
Fax: 514-227-5083


01 Abstract Submission Deadline: September 15, 2015 (now closed)
02 Extended Abstract Deadline: September 30, 2015 (now closed)
03 Notification Letters: December 10, 2015 (sent)
04 Early-bird Registration: January 21, 2016 (now closed)
05 Regular Registration: March 21, 2016
Concept + Integration: sensov/ event marketing